… to volunteer.

“The source of my motivation to volunteer for a pet related 501(c)3 Military Support Organization has personal origins. I am a ten and a half year military veteran of active duty Air Force and Air National Guard. I know from first hand experience the challenges military members face when away from their families. I see the stressful and anxious reactions my dogs give when I take out my military gear and prepare to leave, as well as their joy and excitement when I return. I truly understand how my absence affects my pets and my family. If I can assist in reducing the pain and separation anxiety for other military members and their pets, then I would be more than happy to oblige. Part of my dedication to the military includes my commitment to my family, my pets, and my extended military family.”

– TSgt. Lani Nishimura, Illinois Director
 
 
Why do you volunteer?
