It is with heavy hearts that we announce that one of dearly loved foster home “Guardian Angels” has passed away.

Pat Hogan from Strum, WI passed away on August 19th at his home from compllcations of congestive heart failure. Pat and his wife (Jacque) fostered a soldier’s pet (Sam) from June to December 2009.

The Hogan’s were well loved in the Guardian Angels family, there service and love for caring for soldier’s pets was evident with everyone they touched.

“The Hogans in WI treated Sam (my shephard) like he was part of the family. We have since visited with them and they now say my husband and I are like family to them. They are so thankful towards my husband and I for serving, but they don’t realize what they have done for us…means so much.” (Military Service Member – January 2010)

“I traveled to their home in Strum, WI for the placement of Sam and so glad I was able to. Pat and Jacque are such wonderful people and Pat was so great with Sam.” (Guardian Angels for Soldier’s Pet State Volunteer – September 2010)

Pat’s memory will be honored and remembered by Guardian Angels for Soldier’s Pet at our first MVP Sanctuary in Gatesville, TX. The organization will plant a “Yellow Rose Tree” in his memory at our “Honor and Remember Garden” to be established on the TX property.

